top of page

Support your club and you could win a luxury home!

50% of every ticket purchased from this page will go directly to our club!

Bribie QR code (002).png
SLSA10294_L219_Generic_8 (1)

Welcome to

Bribie Island Surf Life Saving Club

Bribie Island Surf Life Saving Club is situated at Woorim Beach, Bribie Island. Approximately one hour drive north of Brisbane.

The club continues a long patrolling history at Woorim Beach, which commenced in 1923 by the Metropolitan Swimming Club.



Woorim Beach is a part of a long stretch of beach on the eastern side (surfside) of Bribie Island. Partially protected by Moreton Island, the beach experiences a fairly small swell and is generally a safe and very popular swimming environment for families.

The beach can experience strong currents, inshore holes and is susceptible to blue bottle stings in strong north-easterly conditions. So always swim between the flags.The club is home to a large and very successful Junior Activities section.

With a membership of approximately 200 children, ranging from 7-13 years of age. Our nippers enjoy this program, developing confidence in the surf, learning surf safety skills and having the opportunity to compete in the Surf Sports Arena.

The Senior Surf Life Saving Club has a patrolling membership of approximately 220, with lifesavers patrolling the beach yearly from September to May.

Distinguished Members


Ian Grant                        

Elton Williamson          

Charles Clancy              

Roy Foley                       

Sue Foley                       

Kelvin Chew                   

Cliff Spong                     

Chris Smith                   

Andrew Williamson      

Sally Brennan              

Nev Hall                         

Aaron Earner                 

Mark Earner                   

Jason Burr                    

George Cybulski         

Peter Parry                   

Rhonda Cybulski          

Simon Vonarx               

Greg Smoothy                 

Kurt Miles                     

Bruce Cooke

Greg Cannon

Di Wells

Venita Bolt

Michael Cook

Monica MacArthur

Jenny Sunner

Barry Anderson

Ronald Anderson

Matt Bull

Alwyn Jones

Bernie Murray

Barbara Earner

Terry Mastrogiannis

Jeff Butler

Trish Reid

Theo Eldridge

Noel Sunner

Luke Durbidge  

Mark Harrison  

Life Members

1933 Francis Pickett

1933 F O Venning

1935 R B Westman

1936 J B McVoy

1939 Ian Taylor

1963 Gerald Gooch

1966 William Zillman

1967 Barry Hegarty

1969 Elton Williamson

1970 Ian Grant

1970 Anthony Zahner

1971 Robert Williams

1973 Paul Williams

1977 Peter Adams

1979 Neville Roberts

1980 Peter Morey

1980 Bronco Radenovic

1981 Glen McGarry

1987 Jeff Cook

1991 Mark Radenovic

1991 David Cumner

1993 Ron Brennan

1993 Michael Hoogwaerts

1995 Anthony Kippen

1995 James Chandler

1998 Bruce Brennan

2000 Brian Fernley

2000 Cliff Spong

2001 Trevor Healy

2003 Brendan Jones

2004 Peter Bolt

2004 Bryan Box

2006 Rachel Kippen

2008 Shaun Williamson

2011 Mark Ingham

2011 Laureen Healy

2012 Trent Brennan

2013 Aaron Earner

2013 Mark Earner

2013 Michael Darben

2013 Matthew Darben

2014 Martin Tam

2014 Brad Phillips

2015 Geoff Buckman

2018 Barry Ayres

2019 Monica MacArthur

2021 Jeff Butler

2021 Adrian Harvie

2021 Matthew Bull

2023/2024 Nipper Club Sponsors

SEF Logo.jpg
The Deck Logo - white background.jpg
Titus Logo_edited.jpg
Unearthed (003).jpg
Victory Press Logo.png
Screenshot 2023-11-17 210332.png
Bribie RSL.png
Bonzonie Finance.png
bottom of page